Cooking fat

One of my habits is to take a torch out last thing in the evening and count frogs in the pond. We’ve had about a dozen or so, but recently they’ve been hard to find. They sometimes are: perhaps they go foraging in the evening either before or after I go out to do the census.

However, there’s a ginger and white cat that has been hanging around recently, and it’s been in hunting mode. I fear that many of the frogs have fled or been caught.

My current thinking is: if cat owners are going to let their bloody animals massacre the local wildlife, I don’t think it’s any more than fair if I even up the odds a little. So does anyone know where I can get an alligator…?

D

P.S. …and make it snappy.

P.P.S. My maternal grandfather would occasionally stiffen when gazing over the garden, and cry “Bring me my spare pair of braces and a walnut!” I have many such pairs yet no walnuts, but that would be another way forward.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

