Prayer

“My wife is being treated for breast cancer. One of my coworkers told me “if you pray then God will make the cancer go away.” When I pointed out that God could have kept my wife from getting cancer then this coworker said “God gave her the cancer for a purpose.” I then said I wasn’t going to pray for a cure: “I don’t negotiate with terrorists.” ”

http://freethoughtblogs.com/wwjtd/2012/03/09/the-sorrowful-wake-of-failed-prayers/#comment-31903

D

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

